Arcade and the Fiery Metal Tester (The Coin Slot Chronicles) Hardcover

Arcade and the Fiery Metal Tester (The Coin Slot Chronicles) Hardcover

Regular price $16.99 $0.00 Unit price per

New York City may be experiencing the hottest summer on record, but things for eleven-year-old Arcade Livingston keep heating up. After receiving a suspicious warning atop the Empire State Building, Arcade and his friends will have their mettle tested as they continue their journey with the Triple T Token.

Arcade and the Fiery Metal Tester?is the third book in the humorous and imaginative Coin Slot Chronicles series by New York Times bestselling author, former NFL running back, and Dancing with the Stars champion Rashad Jennings.

With the warning of “Things will heat up in all areas to test your mettle” still ringing in Arcade’s ears, there’s no time to waste, but can he control the Triple T Token? Arcade is tested like never before as he needs to use the Triple T Token’s powerful ways to outsmart a bully, find a place for his best friend to live, and spy on some pesky villains from the 1900s. Meanwhile, sister Zoe thinks controlling the token is nothing but a path to disaster.

One thing’s for sure, the token continues its flashing and pulsing. And elevator doors continue to transport Arcade, Zoe, and their friends to meet different people in strange locations—people who will challenge them, teach them, and inspire them to grow in patience and compassion.

And just as a trip through a fiery furnace is necessary to purify gold, the token leads Arcade through superheated situations to test the purity of his heart.

Written and designed for reluctant readers, with shorter chapters and meaningful illustrations throughout the book.?Arcade and the Fiery Metal Tester?teaches children ages 8 and up:

  • How to grow in patience and learn to be still
  • How to grow in compassion for others and ourselves
  • How to reflect on goals and accomplishments


If you enjoy?Arcade and the Fiery Metal Tester, check out the rest of the series:?

  • Arcade and the Triple T Token (Book 1)
  • Arcade and the Golden Travel Guide (Book 2)
  • Arcade and the Dazzling Truth Detector (Book 4)

Share this Product